It’s Christmas

The Santa’s, the lights, the decorations, the Salvation Army – playing music with ipods and speakers now! – even I’m managing to get into the Christmas spirit.

Christmas was never my most favourite time of year, but even I’m getting in to it this year. The want of a Christmas tree prompted me to unpack the last box. {I think that’s pretty good, I’ve been here 6 months and away for about 2 of that}

So sitting proudly in the corner of my lounge is an almost perfectly formed Christmas tree. Draped with lights and baubles and 50ft of tinsel!!? Why did I think I needed two packs of tinsel? Welcome Christmas! Now I just need to remember to water the tree?!

Leave a Reply

