How do you sleep when the world you once knew is up in flames?

I’m listening to the news, thinking of friends and family.  I can’t believe what’s happening in my old neighbourhood, across London, across the UK.
The mindless violence, the willful destruction…….come on torching a fancy dress store in Battersea?

The worrying bit is the reports of the groups who are looting and causing havoc being well organised, having radio communications and inciting others to violence and destruction.  I have no clue.  I don’t understand.

My thoughts are with all of you in the UK, may the morning bring some rationality to the world and the destruction and insanity stop.  The next escalation is not a good one, please come back to reality.

Leave a Reply

