The start to an adventure

Working flat out until the night before the trip, packing till 2am then working up until the shuttle arrives to pick me up didn’t really give me a lot of time to think about what i had let myself in for.

Starting to contemplate the audacity of what I was doing while waiting for the off, I ponder if I’ve bitten off more than I can chew on such short notice ….. i guess time will tell.

3 plane rides later – JFK to Amsterdam. Amsterdam to Nairobi, Nairobi to Kilimanjaro – I’ve arrived early, minus my bag.

The whole plane has no bags – 20 something people. Everything is apparently still in Nairobi, Ah….

Now 2 days later, I’m still minus a bag. I had a change of clothes with me – thank you to whichever article I read that told me to think about what I couldn’t replace in case my bag didn’t arrive pre hitting the mountain, Tho in hindsight maybe I should have taken it a little more seriously ….

Today will be crunch time. Will my new team be having to donate socks and the like – plus a trip to the rental store probably – to ensure i’m safely up and down or will my bag be waiting patiently holding a treasure trove of goodies to keep me going. We wait with baited breath …..

Leave a Reply

